Bali - Kuta


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Kuta
June 2nd 2007
Published: June 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Kuta...Kuta...Kuta...

Out in Kuta...

Kuta Beach...



So my Mom arrived on the 31st May, we have spent the last few days in Kuta, lazing on the beach, eating out in fancy restaurants. Its been fabulous, really good to see my Mom. Had a bit of bad luck in that I was pickpocketed!!! took my visa cards and camera!! gutted as I lost all my Vietnam photos!!!!!!!! Pretty convineant as my Mom said...what me having no money 2 days before she is due to come out?!?!?! Ha! I know it looks dodgy but its not!

Yeah so Kuts is loads of fun, lots of eye candy...just tonnes of guys wandering around with no tops on, abs out, tanned bodies.....after having spent a few months in SE Asia where allo the guys are under 5 ft tall and pretty grim its been a VERY nice change! Found a really good restaurant called Maccaroni and a bar called Sky Garden which has a funky bar on the roof!

Kuta beach is nice, its huge!!! great beach to learn to surf...haven't had any lessons yet though. Our hotel has an OUTSIDE bathroom! Its gorgeous!!! Great hot shower whilst the sun is coming in is the
Kuta - Un's HotelKuta - Un's HotelKuta - Un's Hotel

our posh room...
best way to wake up!

Tomorrow we are hiring a jeep and taking a road trip around the island!!

p.s - everyone keeps thinking I am Mexican/Spanish or even Indonesian????


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Kuta..Kuta..
Kuta..

My Mom posing in her new asian outfit..
Kuta...Kuta...
Kuta...

me in my new dress...thanks Evi!
Maccaroni RestaurantMaccaroni Restaurant
Maccaroni Restaurant

Ladies who lunch..
Kuta Beach...Kuta Beach...
Kuta Beach...

getting the white bits whiter...
Kuta...Kuta...
Kuta...

ride on cowboy..


Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb