Off on an Adventure


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Denpasar
January 8th 2007
Published: January 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

First Leg of the journey

Leave Whitehorse, Arrive in Van. Chill for 2 days. Catch a plane from Van to Tokyo then on to Denpesar, Bali in Indonesia.


All that was left was a jet stream



For the last 4 years I have been stuck in school dreaming of the surf and the sand, and now I have a chance to live the dream. I am off to Southeast asia with a good friend to hit the beaches and explore a very interesting part of the world. I am looking forward to posting many pictures and updating the page as much as possible.

Had a great christmas with teh family and got to see many friends. There was tones of snow up here this year which was awsome, but the ski hill lift broke and I got no riding in. Boooo! Though I did get to ride some sweet sleds..yeah Mountain Cat 800 twin. Talk about power.

So now Im packed and ready to rock! We are off to Van tomorrow and then on to Bali on Wednesday. Will give you an update whne we get settled.

Your Guide Jordan


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

SleddinSleddin
Sleddin

On the top of Heckel Hill over looking the city
This way?This way?
This way?

Packed and ready to rock and roll!


8th January 2007

Happy Trails
Hey Jordan. Your blog is lookin pretty good. I am very jealous of you for going for so long but happy as well. If you need any tips about Thailand just let me know and I will help you out. You look pretty tough in the picture with your TINY backpack...there better be room so you can bring me back a present. Take care and be safe
8th January 2007

beuono viajars amigo
pura vida amigo! Tienes mucho funero and bueno tiempos en Asia. Hace mucho posts en tu website. ciao.

Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb