A change of plans....


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
November 7th 2008
Published: November 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was no fun at all, but I woke up feeling refreshed. Nothing has changed, it's still congested and I'm here so that's it. Back to work.

We were moving along in our studies today when the head of the school came to our class and told us that we had the opportunity to go and study in Dehradun. At first I was thinking is where in world is Dehradun and how much will it cost me? I found out that it's at the base of the Himalayas, so it's pretty much the opposite from New Delhi. I'm kinda liking that, and the cost difference is equivalent to filling up your car with gas.

So now I'm leaving Sunday morning for a train ride north to Dehradun. Yippy! Which will be nice since studying in Goa is out of the question (economic reasons ) Tonight I need to tie up a few loose ends, namely visit the taylor and make sure that he sends my suits to the school which will hold them for me til I return. I also need to pack, say good bye to some of my classmates, and of course study. My third exam is on Monday.

I still want to visit the Red Fort, but that will need to wait til after my course is finished.

Advertisement



7th November 2008

Woohoo!
That is awesome that you get to stay someplace besides New Delhi! Of course, that means you have to find your way around another town (city? village?). :) Enjoy!
7th November 2008

Change 101
Now you know why I highly suggested you making a list of all the things you wanted to see in Delhi and then go do them.... Things change pretty fast huh? Well at least you get to see another part of the country. Will you be able to see Mount Everst from there?
7th November 2008

Yay!
I googled that place and it looks beautiful! Much less smoggy too! I'm happy that you will get to finish the course in a place with natural scenery:-)
7th November 2008

change of plan...
I'm excited about going. It will be a nice change, and I will be able to see more of India than I originally thought. Yes, my To Do list for Delhi is not complete but I saw the things that I really wanted to see. So with that I am happy.

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb