Internet Addiction


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
October 22nd 2008
Published: October 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I didn't realize how addicted to the internet I am before I came to India. It has been especially apparent the past couple of days because my laptop isn't working and the school's internet has not been working, so I have been internet less. I am so dependent on it to communicate with people back home, do school work and plan stuff for the future. I'm trying not to let it frustrate me that the internet hasn't been working, but my school's registration for next semester is coming up soon and I really need it to work. And I have to start planning a spring break service trip for an organization I am in back home, and since I am thousands of miles away from the people I need to contact, the internet is very necessary. It is one of those things that I didn't realize how much I needed it until it wasn't available. I will never complain about the internet being slow at my college back home again. I hope all the problems get resolved soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb