Mixed Emotions


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
October 16th 2008
Published: October 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have (approximately) 2 months, 3 days and 15 hours of my stay left in India, or about half of my time still left. I have really mixed emotions about this. In some ways I feel like I have been here a really, really long time and sometimes I feel like I just arrived. One day I will feel like I have the whole India thing down, strutting up and down MG road like I've lived here my whole life, and then something will happen the next day that makes me feel completely lost and alone in a strange country. I want to cherish my time I have left here; there are so many things left that I want to do and have before me: going to Goa, my trip up North to Rajasthan and Delhi, spending my 21st birthday in a foreign country, and of course, lots of shopping. But part of me is eager to get back to my life in the US with my usual comforts and the people I love. There are people back home (my sister, my boyfriend, my two LSF ladies) that I am really starting to miss. I've come to realize how important they are to me and how much happiness they bring to my life. I know these are classic cliche study abroad emotions to be going through, but right now they are really strong inside me. I don't want to wish my time left in India away but I find myself doing it. I guess my current strategy will be to keep my countdown calendar but make each day on it one to remember.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb