Just thought you might like to see...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
October 21st 2008
Published: October 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I just wanted to show you some of the everyday things...

You have to put your room key into this little wall pocket in order to have any power. Once the key is removed everything turns off, including the mini-frig. Now if that's not being energy efficient I don't know what is. Hmm...I wonder if we could come up with a modified version of that.

Oh yes this is my breakfast. Every morning I have toast, black coffee, and mango juice. Yum!

Here's my bathroom! See the bucket that's my toilet. I'm just kidding it's really my bathtub! Actually I'm not to sure why I have a bucket. I honestly don't have a bathtub, and the shower is just out in the open. There's nothing dividing the shower from the rest of the bathroom. So if you want to you could take your shower, and do your makeup all at once. The funny thing is this style of shower is becoming more and more popular in the remodeling magazines back home. At first I thought it was a bit strange but now it's pretty normal. The floor gets a bit wet so you just don't wear socks. I do like the pedestal sink.

Oh another note...

My second day of the MCSE course went better than the first. Which I am very pleased with. My instructor was able to explain the information in a way that I could better understand. There is still a lot to learn but I am cautiously hopeful. The staff at the school is very helpful and will do everything possible to help make your stay here as comfortable as possible.


My flicker photos




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

HmmmHmmm
Hmmm

Why do I have a bucket in the bathroom?


21st October 2008

Are you staying at a budget or 4 start hotel? From the pics, it looks like 4 star or better. The hotel that Koenig recommends me for budget is spb 87 which is in a pretty noiy market area. What do you do for dinner?
21st October 2008

Pollution
How are you doing with the pollution there?
22nd October 2008

Get your education on!!!
22nd October 2008

The Bucket
Hmmm... maybe it's a poor man's bidet? I love the sink! I almost bought one of those for my bathroom... Now I wish that I had:-)
22nd October 2008

I'm actually staying at a budget hotel.
22nd October 2008

pollution
There is a great deal of pollution here and my sinuses are paying the price. So make sure you bring some sinus medication or what ever you need. You will use it.
22nd October 2008

the bathroom
you should get a sink like this one. Maybe next time if you remodel.
22nd October 2008

Its worth it!
Real learning has to be mixed with knowledge and experience, and you are now getting them both.
23rd October 2008

It's worth it...
I sure hope that it is worth it. It won't truly sink in what I'm doing and learning until after I am home. But now it seems a long way from here.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb