Koenig


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
October 20th 2008
Published: October 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My first day of school went well. It's kinda funny talking about "my first day of school" I feel like a little kid...

Anyway, i head down to the lobby to wait for my ride and find that there's 4 other students waiting for the van. We didn't have to wait long for the nearly full van to pull up, and we all pile in. It's almost like a clown car, there's 9 of us stuffed into a little mini van.

We arrived at the school and were ushered into the lunch room where we filled out paperwork. We did the usual "what's your name?" "what course are you taking?" "where are you from?" and so on. Once we signed on the dotted line then it was time to go to class.

Interestingly enough I am the only one in my class, not bad. The only thing is out of the 7 hours that I was in class the instructor spent maybe an hour teaching and the rest of the time chatting on line and checking his email while I completed module after module. I felt more like I was baby sat instead of taught. Hmmm....I mean come on! At least pretend you are interested in teaching. Don't worry it will get taken care of tomorrow.

Other than that I did meet quite a few people, and they all seemed nice. I even went and had dinner with one of the guys. That was kinda nice.

Sorry no pictures for this blog. I will later on.

Advertisement



20th October 2008

Class name
Hello..Thanks for sharing your travelblog. I'm planning to go to Koenig in November for .Net training. What training are you taking there? What hotel did you leave because it did not have an internet connection. Until you leave India, it is probably not wise to share name of the hotel where you are staying, but I would like to find out the name afterwards. I'll be following your blog. Good luck with your studies!
21st October 2008

Class name
I am currently taking the MCSE course. There is a particular hotel that I have heard is pretty nice for a budget hotel. I will find out what the name is for you.

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb