Lightning Fast


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Kolkata
November 16th 2005
Published: November 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everybody,

Just sitting here at an internet store in Kolkata. It's super slow... The letters show up about a second after I type them. We took a bike rickshaw to come here. I feel like India wasn't fit for people my size ;-) The seat sure as hell wasn't big enough for 2 people. Who knows, maybe i'm just a lot fatter than I think I am. I'm also about a foot taller than anyone else i've seen here.

We're staying with my aunt and uncle here. They seem to think that the only reason I'm here is to eat. They just keep feeding me sweets all day. If this keeps up, I might balloon up to 300 lbs by the time i get back. Of course, then I could wear a mumu...

The traffic here is nuts. Cars, cows, buses, rickshaws, bikes, dogs - you name it, you've got it. And there are no rules. If you think there's space, go for it. On your first car ride, you feel like you're gonna crash about a hundred times. You kind of get used to it, but not quite. And the smells... For anyone that hasn't been here before, you've got this weird sweet burning smell all the time. It's oddly appealing. And the Indian officers you see are quite a sight, carrying rifles taller than they are.

I can't take this anymore. Gotta get away from this terrible computer.

Talk to you guys again later.



Advertisement



1st December 2005

Any marriage prospects?
We all know that Sanghamitra and Parag are in India for one reason and one reason only - to get married. As we all know, arranged marriages are very common in Indian culture. I figure that Sanghamitra and Parag are catches and should command a fair dowry. I figure Sanghamitra can get at least 60 goats and Parag at least 3. Erez is right, I am jealous I'm not there...

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb