Mon The Dog


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Rishikesh
May 24th 2014
Published: May 10th 2020
Edit Blog Post



Upon my arrival at Swiss Cottage, I was greeted by this little pup of unknown mixed breed. He was quite a jolly fella, sometimes too much. The story of how he ended up at Swiss Cottage was a fascinating one. He and his siblings were found on the street. They all looked decent except him, he didn't look like he would not make it. He was brought to the guesthouse, where a kind Spanish traveler spent 7000 Indian Rubies to get him the proper treatment needed. Fast forward five months and here he is chasing little children and chewing on furniture. A true story of chances and survival.


"I'm afraid of people. Afraid of what they might do to me. Will they hurt me? Traveling has taught me that people just want your money. They don't want to hurt you, if you just give them your money. I forget sometimes that the most valuable thing I have is my life. People don't want that. They just want the money and whatever electronics that I carry. I have Santi to thank for this lesson. Also seeing female travelers traveling without fear inspires me. My fear, shame and tendency to please has held me back from living a happy and sustainable life. It is time that I change that. I have experienced two extreme personalities at Swiss Cottage: 1) Bill, the over prepared, worrisome, frugal and stiff. 2) The German travelers, Santi and Pinky. These are the type that don't give a fuck and are as laid back as you can imagine. I'm happy being an individual with a balance between these two personalities."
Journal Entry: 05.24.2014

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0204s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb