A walk to the village temple.


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Haridwar
April 4th 2009
Published: April 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It was decided that a walk to the local village temple was in order. A fun experience especially as we trekked through some very rural areas to save taking the children along the main road.
We laughed all the way.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



5th April 2009

Tour of India
It's great to see your travel blog when I cruise through the Web on a Sunday morning. Adelaide feels very pedestrian by comparison. Jackie and I have decided to drive to Melbourne next weekend for Easter. It will be good to get out of Adelaide and the recent events of the Fringe and the Clipsal 500. We are both looking forward to Bali in May for sister Wendie's 60th Birthday or will it be a wedding? I think I will take a white sun hat just in case! We had a spot and I mean a spot of rain this morning but the southern part of Australia is still parched. I hope you are able to view Facebook as we have put up a few pictures of recent events, grandchildren and similar. David and Relika are thinking of coming back to Australia later in the year and they are both collecting paperwork to get Relika a long term Visa to stay in Australia. Our Skype network is great as we can speak and visual them both living in luxury in France. Keep up the good work and enjoy the culture of the people. Cheers Nick
5th April 2009

A new Rupert !
How nice to have another Rupert in India, he looks beautiful too! Hardiwar looks terrific, just how I remember India, wish I could be with you. Cheers, John
8th April 2009

Rupert
The only problem is, that "Indiarupert" is the bossiest puppy I have ever known. Although in India you need to be the top dog to survive. Like you, I thought it was a nice thought and made me feel a little more accepting over the loss of my little puppy. Still having a ball here - come on over!!!! Sis.

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb