moving up?


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Dehradun
November 13th 2008
Published: November 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Nice keyNice keyNice key

Yes I'm just a little entertained by my room key.
I guess you can say that I am moving up when it comes to my accomidations. My room is much larger and my window actually has a view of some of the shops. The coolest part is my view also includes a tree. Ok so for most of you it must sound pretty hilarious that I am excited about a tree, but when you have spent nearly 4 weeks in a hotel that's window looks into your neighbor's room you would be pretty happy too. And no my neighbor was not all that pleasing to the eyes. 😜

Mom, I would say that on the Motel 6 sliding scale it's more like a Motel 7.5.

But the food is great here! I think I will need to start running again or I might have to buy a second seat just for the flight home. LOL

There are only a few drawbacks...it's noisy, and you are allotted only 2 hours for internet unless you want to purchase more time. I feel a little bit like a child when it comes to the whole internet thing. Oh well, at least my laundry smells fresh. 😄

Friday I take yet another exam, so I'm busy studying and then this weekend we are going to either Mussoori or Rishikesh. We haven't ironed out all of the details just yet so I guess it will be a surprise, either way it will be nice to see some of the sights.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

View from my windowView from my window
View from my window

There is an actual tree here!


13th November 2008

Wow, a tree grows! It looks so nice and warm there! Yesterday for work I was outside most of the day helping out with an emergency, and it was 37ish degrees, 100% humidity and a combination of snow, sleet and rain. It took me hours to warm up afterwards! Looks like paradise by you:-) Good luck with your exam! Jen
13th November 2008

So your moving on up, to the east side, going to get a deluxe apartment in the sky....
13th November 2008

Yes M I live next to the Jeffersons. LOL
13th November 2008

The weather is nice here. In the morning it's chilly,and by the time it's the afternoon it warms up quite nicely. I don't actually know the temperature, but you can get away with wearing a long sleeve shirt. I hope you warm up soon. :(
13th November 2008

Don't worry
it will be even colder when you get back! :) ooooh, maybe there will even be snow! I doubt it, but it's possible.

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb