Traveling Feet


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Varanasi
May 10th 2014
Published: May 10th 2020
Edit Blog Post



My foot after months of wandering about. I could definitely use a pedicure.


"Saw a man sleeping on the sidewalk of an alley today. My initial reaction was pity. The pity that I felt, was partly my ignorance, for I'm sure he's a lot happier and more content with his life than some of us are with ours..
The people of India are passionate about politics. Its a possible reflection of how desperately they are seeking and hoping for positive changes in their lives. On this night, the night before the election for Prime Minister of India, there are fireworks as if there had been a victory from war."
Journal Entry: 05.10.2014
"Today is mother's day and I don't feel sad at all. I guess the heart finally accepts things as they are. I'm happy for everyone else and their mamas. Charles Dickens' Great Expectation is a great novel. I can definitely relate to it. Went to the Varanasi Railway station this morning to get a train ticket to Agra. It was crazy. People were all over the floor, there was no order. The line for Tatkal was outside in the sun, with people arguing. It was a mess. I feel for the people of India. To have to live in conditions such as these..."
Journal Entry: 05.11.2014

Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0891s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb