Day 16 - The Taj Mahal


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Agra
August 4th 2014
Published: August 4th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Day 16 - The Taj Majal
This part of the trip is probably the main part of coming to India. I have enjoyed every part of the visit in so many ways, but this is the one !
We set off at 4.45. We had special tickets that got us in at the front. Getting in was epic. This little man kind of caught my attention, beckoning me over. He was walking do fast. He took me through a side door, and got me the most amazing pictures that I could have wished for! One of my needs were to be photographed with no other people I'm sight, so we HAD to be early. I did manage to get that. I have to state, it is breathtaking! I walked around with my mouth open. I can't imagine the love that someone must have for a person to build the mausoleum in their honour...TRULY AMAZING! I got so many perfect pictures that I will treasure! I just can't do it justice on words, or pictures. There is only one way to understand how awesome the Taj is, and that is to see it for yourself! WWWOOOOOOAAAWWWWW!
Jude, with her red hair, lovely eyes and eyeliner, very pale skin.... And of course the pink lips have been getting her celebrity attention.... Today she made.a lasting effect on a young pen seller at the Fort.... Lol
We returned to the holt for a nap,after such an early start. Jude, Kyla and I decided were are all, 'forted' out, so we are bypassing this afternoons trip for a chill out before our night train to Varanasi.


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



8th August 2014

Wonderful
Thanks for visiting, my wonderful city that is Agra, hope you had a great time here.
8th August 2014

Agea
Thank you for your comment, it was amazing !

Tot: 0.504s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1976s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb