Taj Mahal


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Agra
January 20th 2008
Published: January 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Anytime I say to my Indian Relatives that I didnot visit the marvel of the marvel, the must see, the must go to, the jewel of India, the Taj Mahal, they feel really sad about me.

Well, my friends I will state it clear. Taj Mahal is made for romance. It is a place for couples young and old. I do recall that the Bacchan clan went there when I was in India. It is a perfect example to illustrate my talk.

Taj Mahal is a perfect place for a mature couple. Couples who have, hand in hand, faced the tourmoils of life. They have made a stand.
Visiting Taj is then a symbolic of the strength of their union.(May it lasts long after their departure!?)

Taj Mahal is perfect place for a young couple. Couples who have to build everything in Life. They have a stand to make.
Visiting Taj is then a symbolic of the promesses made for a life time.(May it stands as long and as big as!?)

Taj Mahal is perfect place for romantics for it is an illustration of how strong a love feeling can be. Are pyramids as strong as? I don't think so.

But, for me, a bachelor, a not that much, Taj is a building that casts a shadow on all my love affairs, reminds me how small I am, how mean I am, how poor in love and that my tomb is going to be an ash pot.

Do you understand why I did not visit the Taj Mahal?

IF YOU DON T, IT IS THE SAME. I DON T WANT TO SEE THAT BUILDING AT ALL AND LEAVE ME ALONE. I AM ALONE I KNOW. 😱




Advertisement



Tot: 0.353s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb