Farewell Ooty!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu
August 4th 2008
Published: August 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I was sad to say farewell to my friends in Ooty! Despite the damp and cold, I enjoyed being away from the hot humid city and getting amongst the tea leaves! Had to say goodbye to the boys at Willow Hill which was sad, if I hadn't been out on crazy tours all day I might have got to hang out with them a bit more. But now I've got a taste for the jungle I've decided it's time to head for Periyar Park in search of Tigers! Unfortunately this involves another early start and bus journeys which could take up to 15hours, hmmmm. Here we go again!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0726s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb