Tea glorious tea!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Ooty
August 3rd 2008
Published: August 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Is this really India?Is this really India?Is this really India?

It may look like an English garden, but this is India!
Tea glorious tea! Finally made it to the tea museum and tea factory today where I was delighted to see how the tea-making process works. From 'withering' the leaves, to extracting juice through to pounding and sifting until magically lovely tea powder is produced!

This morning was all bright sunshine and tweeting birds and the gardens of the place I'm staying at looked just like an English garden. Awww how lovely! It looked even more like England in the afternoon when it chucked it down with rain while I explored the Botanical gardens.

I've discovered another of Ooty's highlights - whilst exploring the Tibeten market I finally decided to sample some of the chocolate (there are chocolate stands EVERYWHERE!) and yes it turns out it is pretty damn tasty. I better make sure I leave tomorrow...




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb