Rob in a rush


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Tiruvannamalai
February 9th 2007
Published: February 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey all. I'm against the clock here because I have to be back in Kanji helping the 7th standard slow learners by 4. Mid term exams started today so normal lessons are off, but I offered my help after school. I'm doing it by myself at the moment as Gemma's in hospital with a foot infection, but she should be out tommorow. The class work really hard, and it just makes how bad they do in their tests feel even worse at times. One boy called Barathon works ridiculously hard and he got 11 out of 36 in the test I set on Wednesday, and he's just an example. SO anyway, I'm rushing back soon to give them all the best chance next week, although one boy has been absent for the last 2 weeks and probably has no hope.

We had loads of fun in Mamallapuram last weekend, we ended up dancing on the beach to the music off someone's phone of Saturday night, which was very fun. Yesterday after helping the 10th standard late after school we gave them a brief let up by playing various primary school games, but they're not really taught to have fun, and as they stay overnight in school to work they really enjoyed it. Anyway, must go now.

Hope you're all well.

Bye.

Advertisement



15th February 2007

Keep blogging
Hello! Keep going with the updates Rob. It's so good to hear what you're doing. I wonder if your books have arrived yet?

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb