More things happenning


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Tiruvannamalai
January 30th 2007
Published: January 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello all.

It seems like I have less to write about every time I come on here. Since last Saturday it's been a similar routine, I summed up most of my teaching in the last e-mail. I'm getting to know Rose and Kim a little better. I get with both of them well. Rose can be a little bit mad in a good way, Kim seems a bit more laid back but she's also quite fun. I went to a teacher's wedding reception earlier, or should I say I had a free lunch, siad hi to one of the teachers and then left. That's the way it goes for people around here I think. MOre distant friends come for a meal that lasts about half an hour, get to say hi then leave. It allows more people to be invited, so it makes sense a little bit.

Anyway, me, Colin, Rose, Kim and Gemma are all going to Mamallapuram this weekend, a very western beach resort with lots of cool cave carvings and things like that. I've decided to splash out on a camera so if I can find one out there I may put up some photos.

Hope you're all well.

Rob.

Advertisement



31st January 2007

photos!
It sounds great Rob - I hope you find a camera, can't wait to see some photos! xx
1st February 2007

Keep em coming
Hey Rob, I love getting your updates! Please keep telling us stuff even if it feels you don't have much to write about! Beach resort sounds great. I wish I was there too and not over here working like a dog. By the way, did you get my letter? I sent it ages ago! Chloe xx

Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb