Biting creatures


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Ooty
August 2nd 2008
Published: August 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dinner time!Dinner time!Dinner time!

Hmmm perhaps if I eat enough my cold will disappear
Hooray for the Queen of the hills, otherwise known as Ooty - it's so cold up here there are no mosquitos to bother me! My red eye is still a puffy itchy mess after the little critters had a pop at my face the other night.

My thigh has also gone from being painful to itchy in the place where a strange flying creature bit or stung me during one of the crazy bus journeys (through my trousers I'll have you know). How mean! It can only be a good sign though that it's getting better rather than worse, I was slightly paranoid I might keel over with anaphalytic shock.

Might be getting a cold though, it's a bit like living in the clouds up here at the moment, the wet mist occasionally clears for a bit of sun before bucketing it down with more rain. My hotel room, which looks a bit like an alpine lodge, has an amazing view over the valley of Ooty (when the sky is clear) but my large comfy bed is rather damp.

Had a lovely cuppa at a tea plantation a short while ago but that's another story! Oh and ask me about 'coffee time - where anything can happen'!

Advertisement



11th September 2008

You aure you have enough food infront of you?

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb