Bad Internet!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
June 21st 2009
Published: June 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ben here, I've got to write fast because we wrote for an hour yesterday only to find that none of it was saved or posted since the internet went down. Everything is great and church was awesome today. The team members are doing fantastic! Phil and Mitch reached out to a guy they found in a neighborhood from Caldonia, MI! He's been living here for a year and a half and trying to build relationships but everyone just calls him "the foreigner"
I preached at the 9am service to the singles, Phil preached to the marrieds at the 10am service, and Dinesh spoke at the noon leader's meeting. 4 hours of church and another hour of fellowship before we had to leave. We hope to upload some pictures but I want to post this while the internet is agreeing with us. We'll try to write more later today!
Love you all, Happy Father's Day, I miss my family!
Ben


Advertisement



21st June 2009

Greetings from New York!
Ben, I'm so grateful that Allen sent us an email about the 2009 India Mission Team. The team's daily logs bring back so many fond memories of the 2005 Mission Team! I wish I could be there with you guys! I will pray for the internet connection, your safety, and the mutual impact that the team/the churches will have on each other. Please tell the brothers and sisters in India that Kevin and I say HELLO! Christy Krawczyk
22nd June 2009

What a Sunday!
Wow, Ben! Sounds like you guys had quite a Sunday. I am so proud of all you guys. Love, Brian P

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb