playin gin the sandpit and naptime


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Auroville
August 4th 2011
Published: August 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

im wondering whether i have missed my calling in life. it seems being a kindergarten teacher would be the ultimate profession. the only thing is that because im only a volunteer, there is no issue with me nodding off for the whole of nap time. somehow i think that if this were my real job it wouldn;t be acceptable. so i catch the bus in the monring outside the local bank in the main street of the village with all these kids who are barefoot, tanned, relaxed and excited about going to school. im organising an intensive ten day yoga work shop becaues my host mother has gone to speak to her guru for me and he said he'll come to our village just for me if i can get three people who are intersted. looks like it's happening. made so many more amazing new friends and just people who inspire me so greatly. im not only crazy wacko who wants to change the world, and there are people who are actually doing it.
still doing my course it is super interesting. as expected it is forcing me to do a lot of soul searching. i was prepared for this and i am extremely pleased that it is happening but it's hard work! really looking at yourself, at your behaviours reactios and attitudes is confronting and at times, unbearably painful.
am covered in bites from an array of insects and some of them a einfected. nothing to worry about i got the iodine on the case. am almost getting game enough to try to ride a moped. im sure i can do this. missing home and all you people. so im eating oats - imported from australia in an attempt to alleviate my homesickness but it isnt helpin gmuch.
the uncomfortable bed situatio has been solved. i now sleep on the floor on my yoga mat. it's worse. but its actuallysupposed to be super good for your back so in time it will become comfortable and i have defnitely noticed a change in my posture.
going on a pilgrammage with my host family for the full moon not this weekend but next weekend. its a 14km wakl around a temple in silence should be pretty cool.
will try to write a bit more often. i realise im neglecting this and so much is happening that i should be recording.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb