Another fort


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Ranthambhore National Park
April 3rd 2005
Published: January 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Another train ride.
Tigers in National Park?
Wait and see I guess.

After another train ride in the morning we arrived at the Ranthambhore National Park...home to lots of deer and black faced monkey's. We arrived too late in the afternoon to be able to go on a safari ride so a bunch of us went to check out the old fort...apparently Rajasthan's second largest and it is over 1000 years old. There were some nice views up there but no tiger sightings.

After being disappointed by not seeing any tigers we made a short pit stop at a store where the local crafts women have their stuff on sale. They had some really neat stuff for sale but most of it not practical for me to buy seeing as I have limited luggage space as it is!

It was getting dark by the time we got back to the hotel. Mel wanted some bananas and had to walk into town to find some so I decided to join her for a little night time walk. Which I might add was pretty unsuccessful...not a banana to be found! But we did manage to find some chips.

So it was a pretty quiet evening. I was sharing a room with Mel tonight and we decided to have a quiet one in our room watching movies on TV. Nothing too interesting was on. It was so funny. We had the fan going on in our room that was sort of noisy. I was flipping channels and came across “Predator” that looked like it had just started. I think it was on for at least 10 minutes before I realized..."Hey Mel, are they even speaking English?" Turns out the movie was dubbed in Hindi. LOL But you must cut us some slack, they don't really talk all that much in “Predator”...and the scenes we were watching were at the beginning when they are in the helicopter. 😊

Then I hear a knock at the door. An invitation to go out and play UNO with some of the gang...BUT I'm in my pj's! No worries, there is a space outside Jen's room besides who's gonna notice? Then it reminded me of the time in Ha Long Bay when I went out in my PJ's. LOL

A rave was going on nearby so Mel, a light sleeper and I chit chatted for quite a while...I'm guessing past midnight. Not really the best thing to do when one has to get up and be ready by 6AM!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb