A camel named John


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Pushkar
January 15th 2011
Published: January 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

We headed to Pushkar for the last stop on our "Classic Rajasthan" 2 week trip. As much fun as I have had on this half of my Indian adventure, I'm excited to get back to Delhi to meet up with the girls (Annelisa & Jess from work and my cousin Veronica) for our last 2 weeks.

With India's only Brahma temple and holy lake, Pushkar is a major destination for pilgrims and sadhus (holy men) from all over India. It was a friendly & chillded town that you could easily walk around.

We spent our first afternoon in Pushkar on a camel safari, which took us to the surrounding desert to view the sunset. It was a great afternoon... minus my tender bottom and "gassy" camel!!!

After two relaxed days here, it is now time to jump on an overnight train back to Delhi to meet up with the girls. I've heard all sorts of stories & reviews about the overnight trains in India...so wish me luck!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



23rd January 2011

Look like you've been having such an amazing trip honey! xx
24th January 2011

John!
Loving your camel's name!! x

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb