Stressful Time


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
March 9th 2008
Published: March 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

So it has been a stressful few days in Goa, I had to take Pippy to see the doctor again who gave her another jab and more medication.
After a day she felt a lot better and things seemed to be looking up when last night she was really very sick and has now got suspected food poisoning. So I had to take her to a hospital in the local town where she is now, on a drip and hopefully recovering!! She seems to spend a lot of time in hospital at the moment ) - :

As some of you know Pippy has got exams when she comes back and feels that she ought to be in England preparing for them and completing her art c.wk. I dont want to do Thailand on my own and so we have both decided to fly home.

We fly on Saturday really early morning. I will have about a month (ish) at home perhaps earning a bit more money, re organising and will then fly out to do the rest of my trip. Probably Aus and Fiji.

Its such a shame that things have worked out this way but I feel coming home is the right decision to sort everything out and then carry on the trip I have worked so hard for!

Goa is stil beautiful, the sunsets are amazing and the weather is hot hot hot!! Pippy should be out of hospital later today and we will take it easy until Friday when we fly from Goa back to Delhi via Mumbai.

Cant wait to show you all my photos of India, and want you all to know that I havent given up, this is just an un planned glip!

Lots of Love xxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb