My packlist


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
August 28th 2007
Published: September 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have packed a small 25 litre backpack, as well as a small day pack.
3 T-shirts
3 Trousers (they are full length but can be folded up into shorts easily)
1 flip flops
1 sandals
2 pashminas
2 Bikinis
1 Swimsuit
1 Buff-you can get them in outdoor shops, they can act as hairband, sweatband, hat, also useful to cover your hair when in temples.
1 pac a mac (for the monsoon weather)
Camera and accessories
Small padlocks for bags
A money belt thing, that keeps valuables safe under clothing
Guide book (India and China--ripped out the pages of the places I definately wont be seeing, can buy more guidebooks as I need them)
Microfleece towel--it folds up tiny and dries quickly
Pacsafe--wire mesh that keeps valuables safe on trains,buses etc
Hairbrush-thats about the extent of my toiletries, sunscreen, shower gel etc you can get when you arrive
Medicines/ First aid kit/ bugspray
Casio watch--it has an alarm clock, light and date--most useful thing I have
Torch
My boyfriend also packed his Ipod video, and uploaded it with a coupleof movies, at the time I thought it was a tad stuipid to bring but its actually been really useful.

I'd not pack any books just buy them when you arrive for a quarter of the price, there are loads of book shops all over India, and when you've finished you can sell them on

And thats everything!! (:







Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb