New Delhi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
August 31st 2007
Published: August 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today is my first proper day in Delhi. I spent most of yesterday sleeping, and generally acclimatising to the madness (:, as well as over coming the stress of the airline losing my backpack (which contains everything!!!)I'm not going to let it spoil my trip as the majority of the stuff in it is replacable.
Had a taxi pre booked at the airport, with the hotel, which i would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Delhi, as generally cab drivers are paid on commission for taking tourist's to "their hotel". I am staying in the Pallvi Palace hotel in Paharganj, whose manager is most helpful--he's just contacted Virgin airlines on my behalf to find out the status on my missing backpack and I should have it by tommorow, fingers crossed (:
I have hired a taxi to take me round for the day at a cost of 6 euros a day. I just organise where i want to go and when i want to have food etc. Traffic is a tad crazy, its primarily made up of scooters, tuk-tuks, taxi's and the odd man riding a bull here and there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb