Goa on my mind...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
December 28th 2006
Published: December 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So im not gonna make it back to paradise this weekend but I think it might be better actually...I havent really spent a weekend here in hell, i mean bombay, since I have been adjusted well, and i think it is time. my plan is this...yoga somewhere (definitely a funny story coming), ayurvedic massage, bollywood flick, crazy museum, then nature place. i bet i do two of them!

i will be at mayas on friday to play with my girlies and get into some more trouble and then i might venture to the nearest national wildlife reserve to shoot me some elephants for their ivory and make a tiger fur coat. you didnt know i am really here for the poaching?

school is good but judi just informed us things start to get hard next week...thats just funny to me really. two more instructors are coming to help out, an OT and a speech therapist which will be great. I am definitely trying to represent my OT's in this sea of PT's and it can get tricky since in India the lines are much blurrier. I had a midterm review which was a bit scary but apparently I am A.O.K. phew!

SO my new goal is to see the dalai lama while he is touring southern india this month. i figure that could be my serious adventure for the month of january...what do you think? people i know who have seen him teach describe him as this incredibly alive childlike spirit. i like that in a person.

my classmates have somehow discovered what a goober i am and we are all really becoming friends which i really love!we are all going out for chines food tonight to celebrate our assistant karen who is travelling home this week...chinese food! dinner last night at the convent was so horrible i ate plain ikky tortilla things called hmmm cant remember. but it wasnt just me. all us working women were complaining.

ok well i am just rambling but i hope the snow comes your way soon...thanks for all the christmas wishes...i am doing great!


Advertisement



28th December 2006

Keep up the good work!!
Hey there Becca~ You will forever have a Christmas that sticks out in your mind!! Remember that time I was in India--- :) Keep up all the good work- I can imagine that your brain is completely full and only 1/2 way through----need more paper?? Definately thinking of you often~ Meghan
28th December 2006

heeheeeheeee
B! You crackin me up here half a world away!

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb