Day 22: Farewell Elena


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
June 20th 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We had breakfast at Coffee House at basement (I had cheese omelets), then we talked to Tenzin about our room and told him we decided to move to Ga-Khyil. He suggested us to check other room in the monastery, but again I found little cockroach under the bed. So we checked-in at Gakhyil house, moved our bags, and checked-out from monastery hotel. After that we went to Rama Krishna Asharam Marg to shop for souvenirs at Main Bazaar. We got lost and spent almost 1 hour looking for the place. It was exactly behind metro station! We went too far because the people that we asked didn't give us the right direction. I felt like I was in amazing race, lol. I didn’t buy anything, but Elena bought quite a lot of things. After shopping, we went to KFC at Connaught Place for lunch. After lunch, we went back hotel to rest.

At 6 we went for dinner at A-Ma Restaurant (I had wonton soup) till 7. Then we used the internet at coffee house by standing outside the café. After that we went back to the room. Elena showered and did her final packing while I watched the tv. Finally at 7.45 I helped Elena moved her bags to first storey and said goodbye to her. Tenzin brought her to the airport. Then I showered, re-arrange my bags, finished reading The Alchemist (by Paul Cuelho) book, watched tv and sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1098s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb