Moving too fast ...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
February 5th 2011
Published: February 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The Routine Travel to Central India


No traveling at the moment but still overwhelmed by the fast pace of life, the crowds, the traffic and the noise in Delhi. The news is full of double digit inflation, corporate takeovers and disturbing scandals. I guess the Delhi I grew up in is now a distant past.

To avoid traffic I have been running/walking before sun is out. It is nice. I wake up to a 5:30 ringing of temple bells, go for my run or walk while it is still dark and foggy. It is amazing how much of the city is already up that early in the morning. It is rather warm here compared to Sacramento (15 degrees Celsius).

Tomorrow I am also making my routine trip to Central India where both my grand parents used to live and where most of my cousins are (See map). This will the first time I will be visiting my maternal grandmother's house without her being there any more. Taking my camera so hopefully will return with pictures.

On the positive side. Food is great!! And I planned my trip to Europe. The plan is to spend a few days in Spain, mostly Barcelona and surrounding areas and then back to Paris to hang with my friend Alex.

Sorry no pictures so far. It will be rather awkward carrying camera around in my neighborhood here. I will shortly add a sketch of what my neighborhood streets used to look and what it looks like now.

Oh and mother is really working hard to try and set me up with the ladies here. To heed or not to heed is the question 😊

Advertisement



6th February 2011

no reason not to meet the ladies
6th February 2011

Heed! ;)

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb