arrived... and departed


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
September 9th 2007
Published: September 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick note to let you know that I have arrived safely in Delhi yesterday, had a tour of old Delhi, and I am flying to Srinagar in 2 hours (12AM Delhi time)... Things go quickl here, you don't really get time to think. Like I read somewhere: just gotta swim along with the crowd. The people at the tourist office talked me into it. It's certainly a sudden change in my plans, but I do have to agree with the guys selling the deal: Delhi is too chaotic to get started. The next 8 days will be more restfull, in a boat hotel.

Advertisement



9th September 2007

Delhi
Good to hear that you made it to Delhi!! But be carefull with these so called tourists offices... I'll never forget my first time India (also Delhi). The worst thing you can do is say "it's my first time to India" :-) We did, and before we knew it we agreed on a mini bus and driver to take us all over India, while we just wanted to travel with public transportation. Well, a lesson worth while paying which we'll never forget. Have fun!! Waiting for the first pictures.

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb