Delhi Delights


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
April 17th 2007
Published: April 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Where do I begin? Well first off I now have pictures. Lots of them! So this blog will be about them. The one thing I need to remind myself constantly is many things that are considered rude at home are normal here and vice versa. For example picking your nose, staring, urinating anywhere is fine, standing so close in lines you touching, spitting everywhere, budging in line if you do leave a space as to not touch must mean your not really in line. Oh yes and then there was the front page of the newspaper that the title read the "Hug that Shook the Nation" aka hugging is so not what people do here unless your name is Amma" Hugging Mother" In fact the tourist minister that recieved the hug now fears for her life. Crazy crazy!!!!!!! So as I am hugging my good friend Arwen who I had the delight of hanging out with in Delhi for the day and going shopping which was many laughs as the shop keepers and vendors tried to lure us with their wares. Alex and I have adopted many of her lines into our shopping days. "No I don't want to buy more cards I have 40 already but they are very beautiful." "Oh Madam I give you very good price only 25 rupees" AHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! Sorry not thank-you!!!

Enough rambling enjoy the pictures and we are off to Kochi tomorrow to start our week of volunteering.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Guards & Cards!!!!Guards & Cards!!!!
Guards & Cards!!!!

They hid the cards quickly when I asked if I could take a photo. It was quite funny to watch them.


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb