Penny and Pictures


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
March 1st 2007
Published: March 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have some pictures!!! Gonna try to upload them right now! I will write more about pictures later. Right now I'm just trying to get them all up. I am going back to previous posts and add pictures so you can check it out! I hope you like the pic's I tried to capture what I feel here. The people have such beautiful faces and colors are so bold.
Okay More later.... Deri Deri(Slowly Slowy) Again I don't know how to spell


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Pre Holi FunPre Holi Fun
Pre Holi Fun

The boys are already celebrating this weekend's holiday HOLI
Mini EggplantMini Eggplant
Mini Eggplant

They are so small and sooooo GOOD!!
Cooking LunchCooking Lunch
Cooking Lunch

But doesn't it look like witchcraft??
I Don't Eat MeatI Don't Eat Meat
I Don't Eat Meat

Hindu's don't but the Muslim do! On there way to be slaughtered.


1st March 2007

I see you! I see you!!! You must post more!
2nd March 2007

Beautiful photos!
2nd March 2007

I love your pictures!!! I can't explain how I feel exactly, but the colors and smiles make the poverty seem to go away. :) Everyone looks happy and peaceful. I'm glad you are over there and these pictures make me happy. I know it's just a glimps, so I can't imagine what you are feeling. When do you go to the quiet place?
4th March 2007

pictures
Sandra, glad you are feeling better. The pictures are amazing. I cannot even imagine what the air spells like except for Dehli...I think I could smell it through the picture. How are the prices for the vegetables and spices? It is so good to see you again. I miss hearing your voice...the picture helped. Once again I must say I think you are an amazing woman to travel alone, to mingle with people you have never even met, nor understand. I agree you will have stories to tell for your life time. I do not thinnk you will even remeber some of the things until your memory is jogged for one reason or another. I miss you sweet girl. Be safe. Send more pictures. Love Mama B
6th March 2007

nice to see you...
Great to see you are really living life...these pics remind me of how vivacious you always are...I see you in every pic...miss you
11th March 2007

where in the world is Sandra???
I hope all is well. I have not found any thing in your blog for over 1 week now. I hope that means you have gone to the place where you cannot talk. Does that mean typing also? How long will or did Penny stay? I am anxious to hear more from you and more of the travels. Love you!!!!
13th March 2007

miss u mucho tako...heart, heaRT, heART, hEART, HEART U LIKE NO OTHER!
14th March 2007

All they're missing is a blue spice for a rainbow!
16th March 2007

Amazing
What beautiful pictures. How you have captured their souls! I'm thinking about you and can't wait to hear all of your stories. Are you keeping a journal? Love and kisses Ellen

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb