I'm in Delhi!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi » Dwarka
February 20th 2012
Published: February 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,
I have had a hectic day today. I arrived for my flight at Kathmandu today at 8am and eventually arrived at 4pm (and it's a 2 hour flight / delays because of the weather).I missed my connecting flight to Dehra Dun this afternoon because of these delays. I am currently staying in the Delhi airport hotel and $240 Australian to get my flight sorted for tomorrow and pay for accommodation. I will be arriving at Dehra Dun at around 9am (fingers crossed) and then travel down to Rishikesh by around lunch time. What an interesting day I have had. I am staying in the most expensive hotel I have ever been in!!! They have special soaps, shampoos etc. A big contrast to what I have been use to. I even used the fitness centre to work off a little frustration! Just quietly I had my first travel tear today. I feel great now and have arranged everything for tomorrow. It is just money. I am safe and that is the main ting. Looking forward to hearing from you all soon. Love to you all Jo 😊

Advertisement



21st February 2012

your 1st travel tear
your photos are capturing just stunning moments. glad your enjoying & loving life. i cant begin to imagine the learning experiences you are encountering. cant wait to you bore me with all your travel stories & photos & videos. love mum
22nd February 2012

Sorry about the expensive hotel!
Hey Jo! It was nice chatting in the waiting area in the Kathmandu airport. I'm shocked that Jet Airways make you pay for your new flight!!! Its a shocker! But like you said, at least your safe! I would also have a few tears if I had to fork out $240 for a room! My room in Kathmandu was $10/night and that was a hole in the wall place that I was getting ripped off with - no breakfast as promised. I could go on but you know what its like! Travel safe and enjoy your journey! :) Chat soon!

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb