Delhi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi
October 7th 2008
Published: October 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I've decide to get into the swing of things and during my stay in India I was keen to fit in as much as possible. I headed to the local market in search for a caftan (a traditional Indian top).

Once again I’m leaped on instantly but keep my cool and refuse to be bullied into buying the first thing I see. I finally decide on one at the bank breaking price of 200 rupees around £2.80. Oh how I’ve so over packed, apparently the best is sill yet to come!

So evening arrived and it was time to meet the others. Usually there’s a group of around 10 or 12. We only had 5 of us. 6 including our lovely tour guide. The up side was the immediate bond that’s formed creating a small family that'd watch out for one another. We have a quick meeting to find out what’s in stall for us all over the next 14 days and then head out to a traditional local restaurant for a taste of India.

Advertisement



9th November 2008

yum!!! what did you eat then??? i'm curious to find out!!! keep on enjoying hannah... take care love from eliette

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb