Had a tourist moment!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi
March 3rd 2008
Published: March 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So Goa was amazing and super hot. The beaches were great and the seafood was amazing AND cheap. I now know why it is such a popular tourist spot. I did get really sick 1 day though and had to stay in the hotel room all day. It must have been a 24 hour flu because I felt fine the next day but it was still disappointing wasting 1 of my 4 days there. Warren and I flew back into Delhi on the 29th and went to Agra on March 1st to see the Taj Mahal. This would provwe to be one of the worst days of my life. First off we were up at 440 am to catch the tour bus. By the time all was said and done, we did not get into Agra (200 km from Delhi) for 7 hours. The "tour guide" did not speak much english so he was little to no help. Our first stop was Agra Fort which was quite impressive but we only had 45 minutes here so we sped through a quick tour. We then lost our bus for lunch and ended up finding it about 45 minutes later. We pulled into the Taj Mahal at 330. I was so exited that I stopped paying attention for 2 seconds and had my wallet stolen. Fortunately my Credit Card was not in there, just about $100, my drivers license and my debit card. The Taj Mahal was great but the hour that we had there was not nearly long enough. On the way back to Delhi we picked up 4 more passengers who shared the back bench with Warren and myself (yes 6 grown men on the back bench of a bus for 6 hours), we stopped at 2 significant temples but by that time Warren and I just weren't interested as the guide wasn't even attempting to speak english anymore. We arrived back in Delhi around 1am and started dropping everyone off at their homes??? We even ended up picking more people up. The driver started going crazy and was driving what seemed like 100km and cruising around corners. The lady beside us got sick which was just the icing on the cake. We arrived bac where we had left 23 hours earlier. I don't think we will take another Indian Organized tour again!!!!!

Today, I am off to speak to a travel agent and book my next flight. I'm looking to leave Delhi on the 5th to either Nepal of Bankgok. Once I am there, I will update again. I am posting a few pics too so check them out.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb