Mumbai


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
August 7th 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bombay is totally fascinating. There is a good vibe and lots of energy. I am surprised that I liked it so much.

The first day I was really stressed about getting to the dentist's on time (and just going to the dentist's stresses me out as well) but he was kind and gentle. I go back on the 24th for him to finish up.

I forgot to take a photo of the hotel but it was really not bad - clean room and hot water. I stayed at the Hotel New Bengal near Crawford Market.

The weather is monsoony - gray and overcast and rainy and really hot and sticky as well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

ViewView
View

this was the view from the dentist's office out to the sea
Gateway to IndiaGateway to India
Gateway to India

They are doing work here and the guys chipping away at the rocks are not wearing safety glasses!
Crawford MarketCrawford Market
Crawford Market

This was right near the hotel
Victoria StationVictoria Station
Victoria Station

Interesting architecture in Bombay
Interesting buildingInteresting building
Interesting building

I just liked this one and I wasn't expecting Bombay to be so Victorian, it's nice


10th August 2008

C'est vrai l'architecture est interessante je m'attendai pas à voir sa interessante photo malgré la pluie (parce que j'imagine qui l'a pleut)

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb