Kochi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kochi
August 10th 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Curry for breakfastCurry for breakfastCurry for breakfast

this was my breakfast from the guesthouse
Arrived in Kochi last night. My Indigo flight was cancelled at the last minute and I didn't find out until I got to the airport so it was quite the adventure finding another flight but somehow it all worked out and I'm here.

The town itself is just a tourist trap and I'm just looking forward to leaving. Of course this is just my opinion because the guidebooks love it and it is full of tourists. I also had my worst meal since I got to India in a tourist trap cafe (because it seems like that's all there is here).

I'm posting a few photos - I've got a bunch more but I'm getting tired of this keyboard.

Also, I may be out of touch for about a week so don't worry. I'm going somewhere with no electricity......should be back by the 18th.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

the wallthe wall
the wall

I was taking this picture because I really liked the way the plants were growing in the wall and the guy came out of his house and yelled at me...oooh scary
Fishing netsFishing nets
Fishing nets

the famous fishing nets - really touristy with a bunch of people trying to sell you postcards, etc.
Room at the guesthouseRoom at the guesthouse
Room at the guesthouse

clean and with a balcony
The whole breakfastThe whole breakfast
The whole breakfast

rice noodles, curry, and bananas
Cool bagCool bag
Cool bag

If you buy stuff at Shop and Save you get these cool bags.


10th August 2008

Vu tes photos sa a pas l'air aussi touristique que sa c'est dommage en tout cas tes photos elles sont vraiment belles sa donne envie d'y ĂȘtre et le curry au petit dejeuner miammm
14th August 2008

Awesome wall
Hi mum ! I love your wall picture it was totally worth being yelled at :)) Even if it's weird... maybe he makes postcards out of his wall and wants the exclusivity...

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb