A Star is Born!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
December 5th 2005
Published: December 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I can not believe I made it here! The overnight sleeper was a success...thanks Kailash for taking such good care of me and booking that! I took two rounds of gravol to knock me out. There were a many times when I felt like a woman in the red light district on display. I was laying there and there is no curtain to the outside windoiw so when the bus had a chai stop and i am still in my bed, there were a many people (mostly men) who were just staring....it was too funny. At 2 am the driver woke me up to wish me a good night by leaning over at me for a number of minutes...he later asked me for just one kiss when i got off the bus...ugh...anyways I am here.

Really really hard leaving Diu. Didn't expect to be sobbing on the bus...The Resort Hoka owner drove me to the station...which I can not thank him enough as I thought my bus left a little later than it did...whef...that was a close one. LOL. Sorry Klaudia and Danny for waking you up...thanks for seeing me off.

So if things go as planned it looks like I am going to be an extra in a Bollywood film as I had hoped.....shit why go and watch one when you can BE in one...maybe this is my lucky break!....lol....anyways we will see what will happen.

I am very lucky to have a seaside hotel with fantastic view....I am off to finish a little shopping and jujst relax. I can not believe how travelling on a bus that long can suck the life out of you...and plus the shock of leaving peaceful Nagoa Beach for Busy city takes some adjusting.

Lots of love to all.
Robena
xox

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb