Ciao Diu


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Daman & Diu
December 3rd 2005
Published: December 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

So my kickass scooter did arrive and I have been mobile for a while now. It is an amazing feeling whipping by at a speedy 32 km per hour with the sea slowly passing by, waves crashing, children stretching theur arm out to slap you a high five. I could get used to this life very very easily. In fact, I arranged to work in kitchen at my hotel....lol...a little inside joke. Staying at the Hoka in Nagoa Beach is probably a BIG reason my three days there was extended to two weeks. My new German friends Cluadia and Danny makes leaving really suck...good that they are leaving hours after me...but my trip to Cologne or Zanzabar will be a nicer reunion. Toni and Bernie's zest for cooking over an open fire all ended when they left yesterday...or was that two days ago?? Peeling open fresh cooked prawns on the beach....paradise.

Tomorrow morning I head to Mumbai via a 24 sleeper bus. I plan to be really really tired and sleep my way through the day. I spend two nights in Mumbai and then wwwhhhhheeffffff..on that plane for the long (but not as long as the bus ride) home.

I have been trying to perfect my wave surfing...body surfing??...but I don't seem to get teh hang of it. I prefer the game of chicken when the wave is coming towards you and last minute you dunk down...I am a natural at that. You know I might even miss my eyes stingy from the salty water. I am heading there now...my flat tire on my beast of a scooter is now fixed.

ONe funny thing before I get off of heree. so many autorickshaws have the names of owners on them...I found one that said "Rubina" in Jaipur and I got all excited...then I saw one that make me really laugh here in Diu... "Akshit"....but the best one came today while I was waiting for the guy to come repair my flat tire... "Hardik"....hee hee....

Well...this might be the last of emails...probably.... maybe not. I am a little blank at the moment....I don't think I have experienced such an extreme mix of sadness and happiness.

I am looking forward to great Christms parties and hearing about your lives back home.

Signing off from the A to Z cafe in Diu

love Ro



Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb