holy festival and splattered in paint


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
March 22nd 2008
Published: February 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well I’ve finally got myself sort of clean, we have been at the holy festival which celebrates the coming of spring. Basically you get covered head to toe in powder paint, everyone is throwing the powder and water at you, and I got totally multicoloured all over and look like a cyber kid come my little pony moonshine!

It was all good fun me and jade managed without knowing it to gatecrash someone’s private holy party, the ladies in their saris were throwing the colourful powder round whilst the guys were busy drenching everyone with jugs of water, lots of great fun however I will be having this cyber tinge for the rest of the week I think as it doesn’t wash out that easily.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb