Update!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
August 3rd 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post



Since my last Blog i have been to a few temples in mumbai which were not that impressive and a trip to elephanta Island. I have been staying at Hotel New Bengal In the crawford market area i'd descibe my room thier as a cell due to the size and the fact that thier is no window. My stay so far in mumbai has been enjoyable but i can see myself getting bored of it fast. I think mumbai for me is not a destination made for a traveler looking for ancient sites and impressive temples so after you have been to one watch and pashmina stall and things get repetive thier isit anything that really amazes ur prespective (Victoria termus tho is a massive exepctilon and the caves on elephanta island which were also pritty impressive . i think mumbai is a great place to go with friends tho cause it seems to have some buzzing nightlife! which a sampled with some nice locals who offered to take me out.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

a copy of what was inside the cave a copy of what was inside the cave
a copy of what was inside the cave

a copy of what was inside the cave because my camera could not see in the dark
Me/Enterance to the elephanta cavesMe/Enterance to the elephanta caves
Me/Enterance to the elephanta caves

Me/Enterance to the elephanta caves


6th August 2007

Nice Pics
The subject of your picture is always very vibrant and pics are awesome, not to mention that the blog is nice as well.

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb