Indian Adventure (Alone)


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
July 10th 2007
Published: July 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am 18 years old and have just finished studying for my A levels.

This summer i have decided to embark on an epic journey to India a country which is full of a rich culture and is weeping with glamour and diversity, after stopping in India for only few glorious hours this gone April. I have acquired a great love for the place An have decided to make another visit this July. I wanted to spend my whole summer in India but after accessing my budget my dream of exploring this vast country over the summer was downsized to just a minute fraction of India's great wonders.

I spent some time researching India and the cheapest routes into it and came across a flight with Swiss international airways via Zurich for just £388.00 which was considerable cheaper than most other available flights which were closer to £600 and not even direct.

In terms of what i wanted to do and see during my visit to India i knew that my holiday here would have to include a look at one of India's most spectacular marvels The "Taj Mahal" in Agra. So i started to find out routes here by train via Delhi worked out to be to much of a drag which would have over took the two weeks i had here so after coming across some cheap flights to Delhi (Air India Express £18 Mumbai- Delhi
Spice Jet Delhi £28 Delhi- Mumbai)
This seemed like although more expensive a more sensible idea. After staying in Delhi for two nights I plan to take a train to Agra which will take approx two hrs and cost £10.00 return. by travelling this way it has cut my journey time from about 30hrs to just 4hrs which allows me that extra time to look around India's Capital Delhi.

After 1 night in Agra i plan to take the same route back to Mumbai through Delhi again staying 2 nights in Delhi and returning to Mumbai via a spice jet flight. On arrival in Mumbai i will have 3 nights to explore its surrounding areas and do my last minute shop...



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



11th July 2007

This time of year is not ideal for a tour to india... its hot there and monsoon will be at its peak
12th July 2007

Thank you for the advice.....
yh i would like to see as much as possibly but as i only have 2 weeks i wasnt sure if id have time to fit it all in I have thought through the iteneries you have suggested before and thought that delhi agra and mumbai would be the solid base of my travel and the rest i would just seen how it panned out. but thank you for ur advice. If you could suggest anything else that may help me id be very greatful......
12th July 2007

I know this....
I know this and i would of very much like to have gone another time of the year but as i only have these 2 weeks spare b4 i have to be vk in england for the start of university........
12th July 2007

have you ever........
have you ever been during monsoon?
31st July 2007

r u ok?
i told u that i was going 2 keep track of u is everything going alright. How is it over there and r u enjoyig urself so far. your dad arrived fine had a call around 7.30 tonight flight was a bit roughbut ther fine. msg me bak so i no how ur doing.
1st August 2007

Im cool slept abit late today! tho got up 12 must of been the time difference cause it felt like i was up to early! if you speak to my dad again tell him that i reached safe ok! im gonna try and call you im gonna see if i can get a indian chip for my phone!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb