Back in Mumbai


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
April 16th 2007
Published: April 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

State of the Art Firefighting EquipmentState of the Art Firefighting EquipmentState of the Art Firefighting Equipment

This was at the train station in Goa. Lucky there were no fires.
After another overnight train (only 12 hours this time) I was back in Mumbai to catch my flight out to Bangkok. The train ride this time was a little less eventful, apart from the couple of Indian guys in my berth that seemed to have taken up all the luggage space (and some beds as well) with their copious amounts of luggage, which included giant swags and multiple suitcases each. I'm not normally an agro guy, but when my best prospect at a "bed" for the next 48 hours seemed destined to be overtaken by my pack, I started to lose it. After attempting to get my point across (feeling rather confident with having a western majority in the berth), we managed to find spaces for all the luggage. Unfortunately, this meant that two of the guys ended up spooning on a "bed" barely big enough for one, while another slept on the floor. I ended up getting a few hours sleep, and had to be woken up at 5.30am for the final stop. I'd originally intended on just hanging around till my flight at 11.45 that night, but ended up checking into a hotel for a half day and
Mumbai Train StationMumbai Train StationMumbai Train Station

Complete with the ever-unreliable Ambassador taxis in the foreground.
trying unsuccessfully to get some sleep. After an epic taxi ride out to the airport, I said goodbye to India.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb