lost in the city


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
April 24th 2007
Published: April 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Spent today getting lost in Mumbai!!!! Well lost on their train system, which i think is really pretty good as they only have 3 lines, i was also in the mixed carriage, which was ok when the rest of thew men who i was traveling with found out i was on the wrong line, they put me on the right one told me where to change, but i decied against going with the mixed carriage again and pushed my way into the women's carriage. I made it all the way to the central station, spend an hour trying to find out where none Indians can buy train tickets, spent another hour in the que to get the ticket only to be told that i needed my passport to get it!!!

So i will be back on the morrow to try and broker the deal, wish me luck!!! I am trying to get down to Goa for friday, the express train is 12 hours long, its a good thing i have Jane Austen to keep my company...i think this will be my biggest train journey in India.

I was also happy to see that it is not just me that is feeling the heat, but the local seem to be having issues with it, fans at the ready.

Tara and i are off to her families country house tomorrow, which will be fun and will show another side to this region.

Thanks for all your good luck emails, its great to know how supportive you guys are of me doing this trip.

kisses

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb