one night in mumbai - biggest city of india


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
December 20th 2006
Published: January 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

christmas - first and only encounter in indiachristmas - first and only encounter in indiachristmas - first and only encounter in india

so funny to see my first christmas decoration so far away from snow and western christmas-vibrations
From Jodhpur I took a long trainride to Mumbai - the biggest metropolis of India. Arriving in the morning at the trainstation the first reaction was: ESCAPE - I have to leave instantly, this is too much for me! I was absolutely overwhelmed by the masses of people, the noise - simply everything. But I stayed and I didn't regret.
Staying at the only cheap place you can find in Koloba - the dormitory of the "red shield army salvation hostel" I met Allan from France and Anna from Germany. Both had their last day(s) in India and we passed a nice evening together. After a couple of (really expensive) beers we went to the Gate of India where Allan was jamming on his guitar - an excellent musician! Good vibes! Greetings to you both...

Alans amazing trip is blogged here in French:
http://allantour.uniterre.com


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

jamsession at the gate of indiajamsession at the gate of india
jamsession at the gate of india

after a couple of beers allan from france gave his best at the gate of india...


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 84; dbt: 0.0665s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb