Rest day for the great white hunter


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Madhya Pradesh » Bandhavgarh NP
January 10th 2006
Published: January 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

After yesterday's early rise and the excitement of seeing the tigers, I treated myself to a rest day, which mainly consisted of wandering around the village and soaking up some sun.

One disadvantage of my new room is that the TV and heater can't be on at the same time, as the plugs for each won't both fit into the only convenient socket. This meant I had to watch the Indian national badminton championships in the evening cold. Speaking of which, it sounds as though the Thomas Cup is in Jaipur in February, which might bear a visit.

A Swiss couple called from reception to ask if they could accompany me on my safaris tomorrow. Two other people in the Jeep shouldn't be too uncomfortable, so I agreed. I just hope they haven't been eating lots of that Swiss chocolate ...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb