Here kitty kitty


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Madhya Pradesh » Bandhavgarh NP
April 8th 2007
Published: April 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Have been to two national parks bandhavgarh and ranthanbore. Ranthenbore was nice saw lots of deer wild boar mongoose crocodiles and it was alo very pretty but enough crap I managed to see a tigers ear and saw a bush move a bit which at the time seen pretty exciting. Unfortunatly the veiw was spolit a bit but some fat indian guy who stood up on his seat infront me after having spent the entire tip whinging when ever we went over the slightest bump in the road and who would have benifited from a good hard slap!

From ranthernbou I moved on to bandhavgar in search of more tigers and found that the ticket for sleeper coach i booked was actualy only a waiting list ticket maening that i had a 14 hr overnight train journy with no seat. Luckaly after standing for a few hours i was adopted by a lovely indian family who managed to sqeeze up and make some space for me to get three hours sleep It then took me another three trains and lots of queing to make it to bandavgar 26 hr later. on the way I met Bjorn who dicided to join me in my tiger qest and its probably going to contine traveling with me into Nepal.

any way enough nonsens I saw 3 Tigers up close and personal and am a very happy bunny!! If you want to see a Tiger once in your life, bandahgar it the place to go. It's in the arse end of no where and takes ages to reach buts it's well worth it to have a wild tiger sit down in the road in front of you less than twenty meters away.

need to write blog more often, more photos to come soon....



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb