Trivandrum


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Trivandrum
January 8th 2010
Published: January 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone…

I had my first layover in India. Usually the flights to India are turn-a-rounds because of the medium flying time. We went to Trivandrum that is situated in the south east coast of India. The weather is very humid and warm but if a breeze surprises you it is a relief.

After some sleep Luis and I took a rickshaw (tuk-tuk) to Kovalam beach. We soon discovered we got the slowest rickshaw in India as everyone was hooting at us and passing us constantly. Some of the driving was hair rising but after about 30min we got there. Not at all what I expected…one can actually swim there and enjoy the beach. There were Indian families walking around and swimming as well as the tourists. We found the rest of the crew at a restaurant and joined them for dinner. I had the traditional Chicken Masala medium hot off course.

We bought some souvenirs and then went back to the hotel via down town that was crazy with people and hooting…



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Luis and ILuis and I
Luis and I

Luis is from South America, Brazil


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb