Pictures are worth a thousand words...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Munnar
October 7th 2008
Published: October 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Pictures are worth a thousand words, which is good because I don' t have time to write.


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

HarmonyHarmony
Harmony

Which I am learning to play (slowly)
George SirGeorge Sir
George Sir

I taught several people to walk on stilts And then some taught me walk on them "the right way."
Cherai BeachCherai Beach
Cherai Beach

Almost as wonderful as the Gulf. Clearly Beautiful
Cherai BeachCherai Beach
Cherai Beach

John and Lindsey
Cherai BeachCherai Beach
Cherai Beach

Into the distance
Moon - RMoon - R
Moon - R

After 4hours of 9 of us in a 6 passenger van. We were glad to be there. Thats John and I's bed. We were the only ones who had to share a bed.
Moon - RMoon - R
Moon - R

Beautiful Mountains
Munnar (Not Moon-R)Munnar (Not Moon-R)
Munnar (Not Moon-R)

Is known for tea plantations


7th October 2008

Just found the blog from facebook. It's hard to imagine the culture shock that you must be in. But I suppose it's beginning to wear off by now. Will you and the volunteers often have retreats, or was that kind of a one time thing? I guess you can't very well go visit the others without transportation of your own. Anyway, the text is really interesting and the pictures too. Make sure you keep both of them up, because it will be a great thing to have in the future. I hope you're keeping a journal. I'm just hanging out here at GA Tech. Classes are meh. I'm 1/3 of the way through my first round of tests. So far very hard and kind of enraging. It's hard to be away from home and Emma in particular. Probably nothing next to being over in India. Anywway, I'm glad things seem to be going well. Good luck and keep the posts coming. bill
10th October 2008

Oh my goodness... Munnar is beautiful! Look how green...

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb