God's Country


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Munnar
February 6th 2007
Published: February 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

A quick note . Travelling with a driver and tour guide is a new way of going for me and I am enjoying myself.

Cochin is a great little city. ..only 1.3Million people... but traffic seems orderly and relatively calm. The people we have encountered are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the churches,synagogue ,chinese fishing nets and a Kathakali Dance production.
Today we have driven into the mountains and are staying in the midst of tea plantations. It really is beautiful!!(Maybe someday I'll get my photos on line).It is quiet and serene as well. The traffic is sparse and after Dubai we all are appreciating it a great deal.

Sorry this is short ... hope all is well .

Advertisement



6th February 2007

Lovely Kerala
Aren't the tile in the Cochin Synagogue beautiful? And those colours and expressions of the Kathakali dancers amazed me! Oddly, after my trip down memory lane jogged by your trip, the woman I travelled Kerala with emailed on the weekend for the first time in years. I hope you too meet some interesting people. Wishing I was there! Monique

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0168s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb